Filter by
  • Denise C

    ALEXANDRIA, VA | 2021 GMC Terrain
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 14, 2021
    Nicole and Manuel was great!
  • Megan M

    ADKINS, TX | 2021 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Sales Review
    July 13, 2021
    Very friendly personnel and answered all my questions
  • Theresa W

    WASHINGTON, DC | 2018 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 13, 2021
    I originally brought our vehicle in weeks ago for a "shift to park" issue. I was told by Jeff Johnson that this was a known issue with a sensor and I'd need to leave my vehicle for the day. I told him we were a one-car family with two young kids and if there was no loaner available (we leased our car through Ourisman with a guarantee that service appts would come with a loaner), I'd have to come back another day. My husband dropped the car off weeks later for a second appointment for this issue. He was told by Jeff Johnson that if they could not duplicate the issue, they could not repair it. This was completely contradictory to what I was told just weeks prior by the same service advisor. Thankfully I had videos of the issue occurring and Jeff agreed to take the car and service it. He told my husband that we would hear from him by the end of the day and my husband Uber'ed home. 5pm came and no call from Jeff. My husband called and left a message for Jeff, inquiring as to whether our car was done or what the status was, and we never heard back. The following day we attempted several times to reach Jeff and left a message with no response. I was able to reach customer assistance through the website chat and FINALLY heard from Taylor, who indicated Jeff was off that day and she would get caught up and be our point of contact. She indicated that the shifter needed replacing (no mention of the sensor that Jeff originally told us the problem was) and she was kind enough to check on whether our extended warranty would cover it. We went THREE FULL DAYS with no car, no car seats for our children, and almost zero communication from Ourisman with the exception of Taylor's wonderful assistance. Had it not been for her, who knows how long our car would have sat there, unattended to. We've always had our cars serviced by Ourisman, but this will be our very last appointment.
  • Rudy A

    FORT BELVOIR, VA | 2018 Chevrolet Traverse
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 13, 2021
    Took a chance on a walk in appointment and was able to get serviced. Paige was awesome in helping us get squared away.
  • Vicente A

    WASHINGTON, DC | 2011 Chevrolet Volt
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 13, 2021
    Always willing to assist my needs.
  • Douglas T

    ALEXANDRIA, VA | 2007 Chevrolet Cobalt
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 12, 2021
    Fast, friendly, reliable and efficient service. I was pleasantly greeted by Ms. Paige upon arrival at the dealership. She quickly gathered my information, reason for my visit and answered my questions and concerns. I was very happy to be on my way so quickly. I was also pleasantly surprised to be updated as the day progressed, which was very reassuring. My car was done sooner than expected, which is always a good thing. Ms. Paige was very thorough and went over the service that was provided. Overall I am very happy with my service experience and will recommend Ourisman Chevrolet Buick GMC of Alexandria to a friend, family member, or colleague. Thank you for your time. Very respectfully, Douglas
  • Katherine B

    WASHINGTON, DC | 2012 Buick LaCrosse
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 11, 2021
    I brought my car in for service because of my engine light. I spent over $600 for the codes to be fixed. They told me that if the light come back on, it will be the timing chain and other things related ti the engine, and I would need to being it back. I bring it back because the engine light came back on (within an hour of it being serviced), to find out that the labor alone will be over $1200. Then my fob was damaged and they told me it would be $200 to replace it. I was also told they didn't carry fobs and that it became damaged due to normal wear and tear. When I said it wasn't damaged when I got there, she told me that over time it would've been and they couldn't do anything for me.
  • James W

    ANNANDALE, VA | 2014 GMC Acadia
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 9, 2021
    N/A
  • Martha L

    ALEXANDRIA, VA | 2020 Chevrolet Malibu
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 8, 2021
    it's always a little clumsy when arriving at the service dept -- no one acknowledges you, I always have to approach someone and ask for help -- it feels like a bother to show up
  • Keesha S

    FT WASHINGTON, MD | 2015 Buick Encore
    Confirmed Service Review
    July 8, 2021
    quick service which is a plus